Listen To This…

MusicLikeDirt

"A simple concept. One music obsessed blogger recommends three tracks to another audio junkie, and they do the same. This time round I pick three for the 7″ obsessed “Stop Me If You’ve Heard This One Before”, a site for all the latest single reviews. In return for my listening pleasure he’s picked two great releases, and something by Morrissey"

I picked:
Akala – Bullshit
Morrissey – Life Is A Pigsty
Gnarls Barkley – Crazy

He picked:
Scroobius Pip – First Time I Met Musik
Delia Gonzalez & Gavin Russom – Relevee (Carl Craig Remix)
Beirut – Postcards From Italy

Go to MusicLikeDirt (My bro's Blog) to read it. He dares to dis Morrissey! (Although it is with a witheringly sarcastic tone worthy of the Moz-Father himself!) Also read about his genius new discovery, Scroobius Pip. I've just ordered his album, I can't wait for it to arrive.

2 Responses to “Listen To This…”

  1. I just got Scroob’s album. It came with a promo card with a quote from Tim ‘Dave Cameron’s best mate’ Westwood that read: ”Doesn’t appeal to me in the slightest…Crap”. I’m sure Scroob must have breathed a sigh of relief to know that if Westwood hated it, it must be good!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

