THE VIKING MOSES – Sandstorms (7″ Single)

Sandstorms CoverPoptones MC5108S: 1st May 2006
1. Sandstorms (Demo)
"Yes I understand fear, I've got plenty of it, built up, right here"
2. I Will Always Love You
"Bitter-sweet, memories, that's all I have, that's I'm takin', with me"

From the name you might think that 'The Viking Moses' we're a loud Metal band straight from the halls of Valhalla. That couldn't be further from the truth. 'Sandstorms' has the sound of The Hidden Cameras when they do those Limited Edition acoustic albums. It's got a heartbreaking and understated Piano solo at 2.29. It says it's a Demo of a track from their forthcoming album, so it'll be interesting to see how it sounds with a Hi-Fi shine. Their delicate cover of Dolly Parton's 'I Will Always Love You' is a good reminder of how good a song it is when it's given some respect. If you've heard James Dean Bradfield's cover of 'Bright Eyes' you know what I mean. Both these songs have such a fragile beauty that I suspect if I breathed to loudly they would be frightened away.

In Servitude mp3

The Viking Moses MySpace Page

Leave a Reply

