THE ACUTES – When I Left Work Today (7″ Single)

Bad Sneakers Records BADSNEAK002: 25th September 2006
1. When I Left Work Today
“I caught the morning bus to get to work today, my National Insurance Number’s luckier than me”
2. Man In Me
“I’d really like to meet the man in me, but the demons have him tied, I can’t beat them”

‘When I Left Work Today’ is a ragged slice of Indie-Pop about being in an exhausting cycle of work and play. The repeated shouts of “Running out, running out, running out, running out” will get stuck right in your head.

‘Man In Me’ is a little slicker, much more downbeat and not quite as much fun. I could imagine Johnny Cash giving the lyrics a go.

Latino mp3
Set On You mp3 (One of my tunes of last year)

Click here to watch the video for ‘When I Left Work Today’ on YouTube.

The Acutes MySpace Page

Leave a Reply

