THE PAPER CRANES – I’ll Love You Until My Veins Explode / Milkrun (7″ Single)

Longest Mile Records MILE02: 14th May 2007
1. I’ll Love You Until My Veins Explode
“Like St. Sebastian on a tree, I’ve got your arrows stuck in me, it hurts too much to pull them out, so I’ll cut holes into my coat”
2. Milkrun
“I see the parachutes, they billow in the fallow field, swell like blisters in the air”

‘I’ll Love You Until My Veins Explode’ is a stomping Piano based song with the singer invoking powerful images such as Christian Saints, Middle Eastern strife and Greek poetry to represent his emotional state. ‘Milkrun’ seems to be about a convalescing Pilot writing letters home and The Cure influences that were only hinted at on the A-side, really come to the fore. Both songs are absolutely huge and are crying out for a big time producer to bring out their full potential. Hopefully this first single is sufficiently enticing to get them some choice studio time.

Click here to buy the 7″ from Rough Trade or click here to download it from 7Digital.

The Paper Cranes – I’ll Love You Until My Veins Explode mp3
The Paper Cranes – Deux Ex Machinegun (Run-Roc Remix) mp3

The Paper Cranes Website / The Paper Cranes MySpace / Longest Mile MySpace

12 Responses to “THE PAPER CRANES – I’ll Love You Until My Veins Explode / Milkrun (7″ Single)”

  1. What a great description … these songs are so wonderful.

    I love the Paper Cranes.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

