MP3 OF THE WEEK: Bob Dylan – Tangled Up In Blue mp3

“Her folks they said our lives together, sure was gonna be rough, they never did like Mama’s home-made dress, papa’s bankbook wasn’t big enough”

This year I’ve started getting serious about Dylan after I bought myself his rare and lavishly packaged fifteen album SACD Box-Set. I also splashed out on all his other major works, that I didn’t already own. I began with the early classic albums (Although I’ve long had a soft spot for his 1975 album ‘Desire’) and I’m only now beginning to digest his later masterpieces. Recently I came onto 1974’s ‘Blood On The Tracks’ and was instantly struck by the first track ‘Tangled Up In Blue’. It features one of those great rambling poetic Dylan lyrics combined with a strong and detailed narrative. I love the eccentric way he wraps his tongue around certain words and phrases, in the way that only Dylan can, particularly the line “You look like the silent type”.

Bob Dylan – Tangled Up In Blue mp3

Click here to buy the SACD of ‘Blood On The Tracks’ from HMV.

Click here to watch an intimate live performance of ‘Tangled Up In Blue’ on YouTube.

Bob Dylan Website / Bob Dylan MySpace

One Comment to “MP3 OF THE WEEK: Bob Dylan – Tangled Up In Blue mp3”

  1. This was always my fave from Blood on the Tracks. I was lucky enouht to catch a Philly Folk DJ play an acoustic out-take of this song. Slighty different lyrics; the acoustic version’s in the 1st person, rather than the 3rd.

Leave a Reply

