OPERATOR PLEASE – Just A Song About Ping Pong (Re-Issue 7″ Single)

Brille BRILS17S: 20th August 2007
1. Just A Song About Ping Pong
“I got my, got my, got my, got my, racket in hand, not leaving till I play, don’t think you understand, with that dirty, dirty, dirty, dirty, look on your face, I bet you know beef jerky has an after-taste… go!”
2. In Motion
“Jam the door, jam the door, ’cause I’m floating away, all the things, all the things that I wanted to say”

This is the second release of Operator Please’s crazy single ‘Just A Song About Ping Pong’. Back in March, I described it as “The most exciting couple of minutes I’ve heard in a long while” and it’s a song that’s so fast and furious that when I accidentally played it at 33rpm, it sounded like a normal song at a normal speed.

This time ‘Just A Song About Ping Pong’ comes backed with a brand new song called ‘In Motion’. It’s a sultry voiced, Regina Spektor like, Piano based ballad with a beautiful humable melody. Operator Please can seemingly turn their hands to anything from thrash Punk to classic Pop-Rock songwriting.

Operator Please – Get What You Want mp3

Here are links to watch a tour film on YouTube: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3 and Part 4.

Click here to buy an mp3 of ‘Just A Song About Ping Pong’ from 7Digital.

Click here to watch the wonderfully colourful, Escher-esqe video for ‘Just A Song About Ping Pong’ on YouTube.

Operator Please Website / Operator Please MySpace

One Comment to “OPERATOR PLEASE – Just A Song About Ping Pong (Re-Issue 7″ Single)”

  1. this song is sooo catchy i love it.

Leave a Reply

